Clay County Office Closings

Clay County observes the same Holidays as the State of Missouri Government. Closings due to inclement weather will be announced separately on the front page.

2017 Closings

New Year's Day (Observed) Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Lincoln Day (Observed) Monday, February 13, 2017
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20, 2017
Truman Day Monday, May 8, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Veterans Day (Observed) Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017*
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017

* per County Ordinance 2011-ORD-50