Tourism Board

The Clay County Tourism Board was appointed by the Clay County Commission in 2004 to assist the County in developing and marketing inbound tourism.

The Tourism Board meets the third Monday of every month at 8:00 am at a rotating location. 

The board assists the county in developing and marketing inbound tourism in a manner consistent with the council bylaws and the adopted masterplan.

The Clay County Tourism Board shall be comprised of nine members who shall represent Clay County communities which have an established interest in promoting tourism. Each member shall be appointed to a term of three years commencing February 1 through January 31, three years from the beginning of the term, except the initial board, which shall be of three-, two-, and one-year terms, which shall have expiration dates of January 31, 2011, January 31, 2010, and January 31, 2009, respectively. The staff contact person shall be as assigned by the county administrator.

Ms. Claire Rodgers 
Mr. Richard Groves 
Ms. Carolyn Raasch 
Ms. Hollye Gurley 
Ms. Lyndsey Baxter
Mr. Mario Mayorga 
Mr. Shawn Barber 
Ms. Andrea Foulkes 
Mr. Jim Hampton