Parks Advisory Board

This board acts in an advisory capacity to the Clay County Commission regarding the Park system and the County historic sites. The County Commission, with assistance from this advisory board, is committed to maintaining the Parks system as a wholesome and family oriented environment. The board works to preserve our County heritage and serves an important role in maintaining the Parks' natural beauty for present and future generations.


Dave Mecklenburg, Chairman 
Ray Brock 
Dr. Scott Darling 
Andrea Allison-Putman
James Smith 
Melinda J Mehaffy 
Melvin Wackerle 

Clay County, Mo.


David Mecklenburg 

Term Length
Four years

Board Type
Commission appointed